Soho my god

IMG_5983.jpg

Hi buddies! Even though I blogged only a few days ago I thought I’d update you on my weekend adventures while it’s still fresh in my brain. I also thought I’d include some pictures of my bedroom since so many of you have been requesting it. 😉

Friday night I stayed at work until about 6:30 and absolutely had to leave by then because I was meeting my cousin Steph at The Vanderbilt in Brooklyn! She is here this weekend because it was her friend’s birthday (who lives in Carroll Gardens) and so we met up! The Vanderbilt was super good, I’ll definitely go back.

I didn’t take any pictures because I get really embarrassed and don’t want to be that guy that whips out their phone when I’m with strangers so I guess I’ll have to go back for you. Apparently they specialize in sausage so I got a Kielbasa and mac n cheese (all for $12!!!!) and it was honestly a lot of food and was great. 10/10 do recommend. Once we left there we went to a bar right across the street, don’t remember the name but it had a very western feel. Good beer and okay service. To top it all off it was like 5 blocks from me so it’s good to get to know the area.

Saturday morning I woke up pretty early but stayed in bed until like 10 because I could (it was amazing). I made myself breakfast in bed and then got ready wheneva. I left by one and decided I would just wander Soho for the afternoon. I have a favorite coffee place in Philadelphia called La Colombe Coffee and I knew that they had a place in Soho so my only plan was to get myself there and then make a plan after that.

IMG_5973IMG_5974IMG_5975

SO I got there and there was a line!! I waited anyways, it was so worth it. I got my usual iced coffee… and a giant cookie the size of my face. I walked to a nearby park and ate it then set off without a plan. I walked and walked and walked. Soho is one of my new favorite places on earth. It’s gorgeous, the people are gorgeous and it’s just… *sigh*. I decided I need to move there. It moved up to my second favorite place in the world, right next to Paris.

IMG_5989.jpg

I have been following Birchbox, the subscription beauty box, on Snapchat for a while and I love it. The PR girls that run it seem super friendly and invite you to snap them any beauty questions you might have, I just like it! So because of that I knew they had a pop up store in Soho where you could go and create your own box for $15! You get to pick something from each section; hair, makeup, body, face and fragrance. Love it! Then I continued down the street and noticed Sadelle’s! Sadelle’s is an amazing jewish bakery that I actually learned about from Bon Appétit mag! The bagels and fish are super fresh AND I’ve heard their brunch is to die for so I’ll be back. 😉 They were only open until 4 so I slid in at like 3:45.

IMG_5999IMG_6001IMG_6003IMG_6007IMG_6009

I went for an everything bagel with the house salmon (which was sliced right in front of me), plain cream cheese, tomatoes and onion. 😋 After that I wandered a bit more, got cold and went home.

IMG_6014.jpg

*swoon*

Today I slept in again, kind of. I actually woke up at 8 (well 9 with the spring forward) but stayed in bed until 10. I ate the other half of my bagel from yesterday and drank some coffee in bed then went on exploring my neighborhood! I had actually intended to go into Manhattan and see central park but I just didn’t feel like taking the train so I thought I’d stick around here!  ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

I walked for maybe five minutes before running into Sit & Wonder. It’s a nice little place with baked goods and coffee. They have a lovely back patio as well as a little library so you can sit and enjoy your coffee with a nice book! I got a latte and a donut and told them to just surprise me with whatever kind of donut they wanted to give me. It was nutty and chocolatey–pretty decent surprise. I’m glad to know there is somewhere I can go and really like so close!

IMG_6037

Tonight I’m going to do some work and cook myself dinner, how exciting! Just trying to relax and really concentrate on enjoying this day before a new week starts tomorrow. 🙂

Without further ado, here are photos of my room:

IMG_5966IMG_5969IMG_6034

Bye!

One thought on “Soho my god

Leave a comment